Year in Review Gallery

Hey there, You are Awesome!

2020: Year in Review

Vince vs 2020 (the year in review)

3 months ago

The year 2020 for me (and for everybody else on the planet I’m sure) has been one like no other, crowned with a global pandemic from a deadly virus it’s no surprise everybody that’s made it this far is nothing short of thankful for life and ready to move on, but somehow I have mixed feelings moving into the new year.

2020

3 months ago

My birthday was on the 26th of December 2020. Two days later, the 28th of December became six (6) months since my mum passed on… Let’s go right back to January 2020.

2020 : The year of Ups and Downs

3 months ago

If I were to describe 2020 in one word, it would be "wins". At the end of 2019, I was a tech newbie. I was struggling with materials and courses; I had little belief in myself. It seemed like I was underqualified for every opportunity I came across.

Reflections on 2020

3 months ago

The week that the World Health Organization announced that COVID was a pandemic, my husband started night sweating again. Night sweats are a symptom of his cancer, lymphoma, returning— it’s not a perfect indicator, but they historically correlate like clockwork to when the disease has spread in his body.

2020 — Tossing The Coin

3 months ago

I’m obsessed with Undeserving by Simi. The songs connect with me on an emotional level. Damn! This year, I walked away from a long-term relationship and I thought it was going to be the end of me because of how much I love her.

2020: A great year nevertheless

3 months ago

2020 was definitely a full decade. From Covid to BLM down to #EndSars with a sprinkle of every other thing in between. We finally made it to the end. Daniel already summarized the whole of 2020 in this image.

2020 In Review

3 months ago

I'm thankful to God that I made it to the end of the year 💛 A lot happened this year. Even to me, personally. I never understood what being 'depressed' meant, until I experienced it. But I'm grateful to God that things are getting better.

2020 In Review: Remarkable progress

3 months ago

One way to greatness is discovering and grooming yourself to achieve your goals - starting it small and improving to make it massive. At first I didn't want to come up with this article but on a later thought, I concluded to pen my reflections.

2020

3 months ago

In my 2019 Year in Review, I wrote: 'Next year is going to be a significant year for me for a lot of different reasons. I’m looking forward to writing my 2020 year in review :)'

2020: My Year in Review

3 months ago

Thinking about 2020 makes me wonder whether this would be one of those “PG-13” and above articles for “strong language”.

My 2020 Year in Review

3 months ago

When a certain prophet proclaimed this year as a year of "liphacapharey", little did I realise the weight those words carried nor the depth at which his eyes foresaw what the year 2020 would carry.

Fu*k this Year, I got a Benz

3 months ago

Firstly I do love to Thank God for keeping me alive this year, this year has a lot of up and down Before I begin my year review, I’d love to say this; "It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop"